Mompreneur Monday – Go Read What These Guys Have To Say!

Hey everyone! I had an awesome post planned for today. I even started it last night. Then I thought “I’ll go to bed early so I’m fresh for school tomorrow and can get lots done when I come home.” (I volunteer at my daughter’s preschool on Mondays.) Well… it didn’t happen. I don’t know what was in the air last night, but every time I got close to sleep, someone, something, some noise, some thought, a toddler, a dripping faucet, a dog, a hall light–slammed be awake. Some lullabies and some stories stories and a “please turn down the tv” and a tylenol pm and a glass of water later, I finally fell asleep sometime after 2:30.

Then got up and painted and jumped and cut play dough and played outside and did potty tries with nine 2- and 3-year-olds. And it snowed. And I came home and Olivia didn’t nap. And I AM TIRED.

So all of my best laid plans to write a magnificent and inspiring post are on hold. I have no brain cells. And I have an order due before the post office closes. But I couldn’t break my streak of weekly MM posts!

So instead of reading my pearls of wisdom, check out these folks who are way wiser and pearlier than I am!

  • Whitney English – Love love love this lady! She writes and speaks honestly and authentically about business, life, design, motherhood. She’s just the best.
  • Lara Casey – I’ve never met her in person, but I hope to someday! I just can’t get enough of Lara’s energy and enthusiasm. She is my goal-setting guru! And her Power Sheets have changed my life.
  • Emily Ley – I’ve only recently stumbled across Emily’s blog through Lara’s. She’s another mompreneur who is ROCKING IT. And she’s inspired me to make tough choices and cut out the things in my business that I don’t truly love.
  • Seth Godin – Is not a mom. He’s a dude. But I told you I don’t discriminate! He blogs a lot and each post is short and packed with super powerful food for thought. A must-read for any business owner.

I could go on and on. But I have to get back to working and parenting! So I’ll leave you to read what these guys have to say! And tell me in the comments below–who are your go-to bloggers? Who should I be reading?

4 thoughts on “Mompreneur Monday – Go Read What These Guys Have To Say!

  1. So basically, life happens. I think this is the perfect Mompreneur Monday post. Because being a Mompreneur is hard all the time. And things don’t go according to plan most of the time. And we’re pretty much always tired. Thanks for the links. I haven’t heard of any of them except Seth Godin and that’s only because he is teaching a Skillshare class I’m considering taking.

    Good luck with your deadline. May the force be with you 🙂

    • Awww thanks Mandi! Being a mompreneur IS hard all the time! And things never ever go according to plan. Happy reading! Hope you enjoy what these ladies have to say! 😀

      And I’ve been thinking about taking Seth Godin’s class too! But I have 3 classes I haven’t even started and I haven’t updated my GTD project in forever! So I need to make some progress on those first!

  2. Katie Lane at Workmadeforhire.net!! She is a local lawyer who help freelancers and artists, like her wife, with contracts and negotiations!

I want to hear from YOU!

